Reflections

Things I haven’t missed since I’ve been pregnant (in descending order of greatest relief):

  • Period pains
  • Hangovers
  • The gym
  • Worrying about not being able to get pregnant

Things I have missed since I’ve been pregnant (in descending order of intensity of longing):

  • Eggs sunny-side-up
  • Hot baths
  • Feeling like my future is a big, wide unknown
  • Daydreaming about Dylan and I throwing in the settled-down-grown-up towel and selling our cars to buy year-long Overland Africa trips
Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • What’s been on My Bump

  • Behind the bump

